List of Holidays

Holidays to be observed in the Calendar year 2021 at Kiru HE Project, Kishtwar.

S.No. Name of Holiday Date Day
1 Lohri

13/01/2021

Wednesday
2 Republic Day 26/01/2021 Tuesday
3
Mahashivratri 11/03/2021 Thursday
4 Baisakhi 13/04/2021 Tuesday
5 Ramanavami
21/04/2021 Wednesday
6 Eid-Ul-Fitr* 13/05/2021 Thursday
7 Buddha Purnima 26/05/2021 Wednesday
8
Urs shah-Farid-Ud-Din Sahib 21/06/2021 Monday
9 Mata Sarthal Devi Ji Yatra 17/07/2021 Saturday
10
Eid-Ul-Azha* 20/07/2021 Tuesday
11 Janamashtmi 30/08/2021 Monday
12 Mahatma Gandhi Ji Birthday
02/10/2021 Saturday
13 Mahanavami
14/10/2021 Thursday
14 Dussehra 15/10/2021 Friday
15 Eid-i-Milad-Ul-Nabi* 19/10/2021 Tuesday
16 Accession Day
26/10/2021 Tuesday
17 Diwali
04/11/2021 Thursday
18 Urs Shah Asrar-Ud-Din Sahib 10/11/2021 Wednesday
19 Guru Nanak Dev Ji Birthday 19/11/2021 Friday
20
Christmas Day 25/12/2021 Saturday

Holidays notified by the Central / State Govt over TV / All India Radio / Newspapers as Holidays applicable all over India or in the State of J&K under the Negotiable Instruments. Act shall also be observed as Holiday (s). All holiday declared by GOJK, applicable to the offices of Central Government located in the State shall also be observed as a holiday.
In the event of change in the date of Holiday due to moon appearance in respect of, Eid-Ul-Fitr, Eid-Ul-Zuha, Eid-Ul-Milad an announcement over. TV/All India Radio/Newspapers shall be treated as sufficient authority to observe holidays on that particular day.