List of Holidays

Holidays to be observed in the Calendar year 2020 at Kiru HE Project, Kishtwar.

S.No. Name of Holiday Date Day
1 Lohri

13/01/2020

Monday
2 Mahashivratri 21/02/2020 Friday
3 Holi 09/03/2020 Monday
4 Baisakhi 13/04/2020 Monday
5 Shab-I-Qadr
21/05/2020 Thursday
6 Eid-Ul-Fitr* 25/05/2020 Monday
7 Urs shah-Farid-Ud-Din Sahib 20/06/2020 Saturday
8 Eid-Ul-Azha* 31/07/2020 Friday
9 Raksha Bandhan
03/08/2020 Monday
10 Janamashtmi 12/08/2020 Wednesday
11 Machail Devi Yatra
Shall be notified later
Shall be notified later
12 Independence Day 15/08/2020
Saturday
13 Mahatma Gandhi Ji Birthday
02/10/2020 Friday
14 Mahanavami
24/10/2020 Saturday
15 Accession Day
26/10/2020 Monday
16 Eid-i-Milad-Ul-Nabi*
29/10/2020 Thursday
17 Urs Shah Asrar-Ud-Din Sahib
10/11/2020 Tuesday
18 Diwali 14/11/2020 Saturday
18 Guru Nanak Dev Ji Birthday 30/11/2020 Monday
19 Christmas Day 25/12/2020 Friday

Holidays notified by the Central / State Govt over TV / All India Radio / Newspapers as Holidays applicable all over India or in the State of J&K under the Negotiable Instruments. Act shall also be observed as Holiday (s). All holiday declared by GOJK, applicable to the offices of Central Government located in the State shall also be observed as a holiday.
In the event of change in the date of Holiday due to moon appearance in respect of, Eid-Ul-Fitr, Eid-Ul-Zuha, Eid-Ul-Milad an announcement over. TV/All India Radio/Newspapers shall be treated as sufficient authority to observe holidays on that particular day.